Customer Testimonials at BMW of Wilmington

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Simply professional! This was the best experience I have ever had in 50 years of buying autos for both my family and my business. For the first time I actually believed that the salesperson (Alan Shapiro) and my own interests were aligned. This no BS approach was not only appreciated, it is rare in this industry. I will run (not walk) to find Alan when I need a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Excellent experience! Every interaction was pleasant, prompt, and professional. Every effort was made to get us a good deal, and plenty of coverage to protect us from any issue we could encounter. Would recommend to anyone looking to get into a great vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Barry and Michael offered a very professional and no pressure sales experience. They had the car and paperwork ready to roll on my arrival. Cece did an excellent job of going over the car and explaining all the features with me as it was my first BMW before I departed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Best experience from start to end of sale. Hunter, helped us with the purchase of our Mini Cooper. He is a great salesman. We never felt pressured to buy. He took the time to program our cellphones and show us wear and how everything worked on the Mini. We left with a full tank of gas and smiles on our faces. Thank you Hunter, for all that you did for us. Joe and Sharon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

A wonderful experience from start to finish Chad made it easy in explaining car features, paperwork and before we knew it drove out of the showroom in about two hours with a BMW 7-Series! Excellent service with Chad If interested stop by and see him!🦋

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Alan was amazing in helping me select my second BMW. He also helped me with my previous one. He was very knowledgeable about different cares and listened to what I wanted. He also did a great job in letting me know when my car was arriving. He also makes sure there is nothing else I need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Roman morning as extremely flexible with my hectic schedule and very knowledgeable and helpful while I was looking for a vehicle. He ensures resounding success in finding the very specific features that I was looking for and allowing me space to make an informed decision. Yeshua made sure I knew how to use all the amazing new features my car has! Serious quality of life improvement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Just bought my Ford Expedition for BMW of Wilmington, and I couldn’t ask for better staff to help me! Roman was friendly and helpful from first contact, all the way through the purchasing process. I couldn’t ask for more! Thanks once again, and may the odds always be your favor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

special ordered a new car and in came in weeks early. Roman, Yeshua and Chris where great to work with and very helpful during the entire process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

My salesman Person 21 May 2021 was "Roman Guevara and our Genius was Yeshua “Roman was great salesman convincing and professional small world we both grow up same town Long Island NY he traded my Honda Pilot something I really like thank you:

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

This is our 5th vehicle acquired from this dealership. We are always welcomed and the sales team is most accommodating and willing to negotiate, especially with loyal repeat customers. Everyone on the staff is pleasant and helpful. They do not want a dissatisfied customer and will do whatever it takes to keep it that way. This dealership is first rate, Alan Shapiro, our salesman is a man of his word, and wants to do right by his customers. We couldn't ask for a smoother transaction. We'll be back again for our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Our salesman was Terry and our Genius was Yeshua. Both of these men were excellent. Terry got us the car we wanted and the price.. It was smooth sailing all the way. I am 'technically challenged' and Yeshua made all the BMW gadgets and gismos understandable even to me (and the gadgets are awesome). I highly recommend these men. They were a pleasure to work with on all levels.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Alan, Yeshua and BMW/Porsche Of Wilmington staff are awesome! They are very trustworthy, communication was quick and clear, final price was exactly as negotiated, and very attentive to our needs. Purchasing a car with this dealership is quick and painless. The dealership made the process very easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Customer service is great at BMW of Wilmington. I appreciate how the smoothly the purchase of my X3 went. Thank you, Alan Shapiro, for your expertise. Taylor (genius) was great to work with as also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I have dealt with their Service Dept. for several years. I just had an accident with my 2008 BMW and decided to look for a new car there. Have always had great service. I had a good relationship with Tom. Not pushy, easy to work with. A 5* gentleman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I stopped by BMW dealership while car shopping A huge thank you to Roman and Cece for their roles in helping me through this process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

My husband and I had shopped at BMW of Wilmington before and sadly were needing to replace our X3 suv due to a wreck. Allen remembered us and promptly returned our text. He was very knowledgeable and professional through the entire experience. He went above and beyond with his customer service by offering and arranging for our rental car to be picked up from the BMW dealership. He and the staff made our purchasing experience very efficient and hassle free. Thanks again for your help finding the perfect suv for our family. We will definitely send our friends and family ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Enjoyed working with the sales person, Allen. He was easy to work with and very responsive to my requests. He did not make negotiating a dreaded process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

We just traded in our 2014 suv x3 for a new 2021 suv x3. Great service throughout the entire process. Roman was very courteous and professional . We are BMW for life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Porsche of Wilmington is a top shelf, first class operation. My sales consultant was Tom Dolan. Tom works extremely hard to make sure that you are happy. He absolutely does whatever it takes in terms of customer satisfaction. Chis Holland is the business manager. This gentlemen is on top of the game. No stone left unturned. We had a small miscommunication regarding the deal, Chris and Tom squared it away ASAP. No games, just first class customer care. Yeshua was wonderful at the tech side. Yeshua is a very attentive polite young man, There is a reason that Tom, Chris ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

This is the second time we have visited this dealership for service. Both times the work done and the attentive, professional staff were outstanding. Christelle Larrang did an excellent job working with us on warranty transfer, transportation to a local store, and following up on the service done. Great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Alan Shapiro was a great salesperson. Patient, took the time to get to know us. And let us look at a variety of vehicles. As a result we ended up with exactly the right vehicle. Business person and tech genius also very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

I just purchased my 4th vehicle from this location and cannot be happier. The team and my salesman, Alan Shapiro, were easy to deal with. Yeshua was very knowledgable as my Genius. Greg Mays in service is always happy and helpful. Again, overall, I'm very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Kate was a pleasure to work with. she was very knowledgeable and helpful. The sales manager offered a fair price for my trade in. I bought a relatively low-priced used car, especially in comparison to the luxury cars, the dealership offers, but they did not rush or pressure me, and made this a hassle-free and fun buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I had a wonderful experience today at BMW of Wilmington. Tom and Chris were extremely helpful and navigated me through my purchase with comfort and expertise. I highly recommend this dealership and sales team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

What a great experience I had purchasing my first BMW. Tom Dolan was great. Showed and test drove 2 BMW's to show me the difference to make my decision. Never any pressure, but kept me updated on arrival of the X1 that I decided on. Hunter Knowles was excellent on setting up all the whistles & bells I wanted on my car. Offered his assistance anytime and offered to come to my home if I needed him to. Very great experience on buying a new car for the first time in 7 years. Will definitely look there when ready to trade!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Best dealership to deal with professional, fair and courteous. If you want the best buying experience ask for Chandler, he goes above and beyond to take care of you. You’ll be glad that you shopped for your next car at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

I’ve bought two different BMWs from BMW of Wilmington with the assistance of Chandler Deal, who always goes above and beyond to make my experience amazing. Both deals were completely effortless and very straightforward. Chandler has also been there even after the deals were closed to answer my questions and help me with anything I need. Would absolutely recommend this amazing BMW dealer as well as charming Chandler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

I was extremely pleased with my experience with this dealership. Everyone I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Both Chandler and Chris were professional as well as made me feel like I was part of the family. I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from this dealership and refer friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Smooth, Friendly new car buying process! Joey Fuchs was great to work with! He let us take our time to make sure it was the right car for our family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Bought a used Mercedes Benz this past Monday from Barry Arnette at BMW of Wilmington. I'm extremely pleased with both the car and Barry. He was knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and friendly. One of the easiest sales I have experienced. We completed the transaction in a timely manner with ease. I now consider Barry not just my salesman, but a friend. I highly recommend him if you are interested in buying a vehicle from his business. Thanks, Barry !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

This salesperson and the company tried their best to make the car buying experience easy and no stress. We felt confident making a large purchase from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

We purchased a new X5 from this dealer. From the first inquiry to driving away, Tom Dolan was excellent to work with. Very friendly, patient and understanding. Tom made the whole experience a pleasurable one. Michael Sholar guided us through the paperwork, explaining clearly and concisely the purpose of each form, and our rights on signing. Hunter Knowles, the BMW Genius, did a great job of explaining the idrive system, made the setup easy with good humor and patience. We have owned BMWs for 20 years, buying from several different dealers, but I believe that this dealership is by far the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

I reached out to inquire about a cpo and was assigned Alan Shapiro. He was awesome to work with and was very patient when I got cold feet initially and never pressured. He gave me the time to make my decision and ultimately purchase my 2nd BMW. I also worked with Genius, Hunter, and he was awesome to deal with as well. Very helpful and knows BMW's inside and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

I contacted two different BMW dealerships looking for a new BMW. Roman Guevara responded, stayed in touch with me, worked with and got me the vehicle that I had been searching for. They treated me excellent on my trade. Very helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Tom and the staff provided exceptional customer service from ordering, purchasing, financing to delivery and familiarization of our new X5. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Yeshua Kaye was especially helpful with familiarizing us with all the features and controls of our vehicle. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Gareth guided us through our first online buying experience with ease. We have been BMW customers for over 20 years and this purchase was one of the best. Cece made sure we were very familiar with the onboard computer as it had changed from our last X3 (this is our 3rd). Chris made sure that we were prepared for the future with a extended service plan. Overall my wife and I enjoyed the purchase and trade-in experience of this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Excellent dealership; clean and good selection. Joey went way out of his way to serve us. However, our down payment was over looked during closing and had to request a refund after the fact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

My car buying experience at BMW of Wilmington could not have been more simple. The sales staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The paperwork process was very quick! And having someone who is trained specifically to show they buyer how to use and set all of the electronics is awesome! I have no doubt that the service department will be just as great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

This was my first experience purchasing a car completely remote. Gareth went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered, along with my various requests related to additional pictures and other miscellaneous items to ease my concerns with purchasing a care from across the country. He event went so far as to help to coordinate shipping the vehicle to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Salesman Gareth was excellent to work with. He has thorough product knowledge and top notch customer service. Gareth worked with us over several days searching for a car to match our specific needs and communicated with us frequently. He responded to our every request promptly. This level of service, compared to that of other vendors played a key role in our selection. Hunter did an excellent job of schooling us on the many features of our new car. He demonstrated thorough product knowledge and was effective & efficient. Hunter worked with us on two occasions as requested to help us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Gareth made the buying process so simple. Set an appointment with him. He had the cars waiting when we arrived and found us exactly what we asked for. Great buying experience! Highly recommend the entire dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Gareth made the car buying process easy and helped out a lot. He made sure to make sure all the needs of a car buyer were met and continued to go above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Thank you Alan for going above and beyond to make my car buying experience so simple. I was a little hesitant switching from Mercedes to BMW,but you guys have a life long customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Roman did an outstanding job! He was very professional, knowledgeable and easy to get along with. When I purchase another BMW, I’ll give Roman a call!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Great customer service from beginning to end! Both Tom and Hunter were very knowledgeable and provided a personalized experience, answering every question with detail and expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Just moved to Wilmington from the Northeast so wasn't sure what to expect. Tom and the entre team were great. They have my business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Alan our sales rep, Hunter, the BMW Genius, and Chris, our finance guy, were all fantastic! We highly recommend BMW of Wilmington for your next car purchase. This is our first BMW and we LOVE it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. Everyone was professional, polite, and competently handled. Cannot say enough about how impressed I was with the experience. Terrific operation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Garett made our vehicle shopping experience very easy. We were merely stopping by to take a look at the X3 and our vehicle shopping ended quickly ... we left with a new X3 and are very happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I had a very good experience at the dealership. Very smooth process and no hidden agendas. Tom Dolan was very pleasant and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Professional, friendly, thorough, considerate. Provided all information requested to educate us on the vehicle. Considerate of our time restraints and left contact information for follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Cannot give enough praise to BMW of Wilmington, Ty, Jacki, Alan have made a very difficult situation much better for me. I highly reccomend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, go here! They go above and beyond for their customers. Not only are they professional but they truly care and stand behind their word..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Tom Dolan and Yesuha Kaye provided an exceptional experience in my recent purchase at BMW Wilmington. They courteous, professional, knowledgeable , and responsive throughout the transaction. They truly earned my business and I am most appreciative . Bill Kimbrell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Had a really great experience from start to finish. Chad Muncy (Sales), Michael Sholar (Finance) and Yeshua Kaye (BMW Genius) really went all out to help me complete my new BMW purchase. I was in/out in a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

I recently purchased a beautiful preowned Mercedes convertible from Alan Shapiro at BMW of Wilmington. Alan was great to work with making my purchase so easy. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Let me just say the office and "garage" were very impressive as was Tom Dolan, who helped us decide which car to buy. Tom was a gentleman and very knowledgeable about the company. He gave us a fair price and helped us with the best payment plan. Hunter was so helpful in showing us the technology of the car. What was so impressive is that Hunter will after a few days of our using the car, will come to our residence and review again the technology of the car which, I definitely need!!!! I have a home right ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Thank you Wilmington BMW during our purchase of our CPO 230I. Kate Zanone-Hill made the entire process very pleasant and easy. Hunter Knowles helped us understand our cars features and Chris Holland wrapped up the finale details. All three are great assets to this dealership. See Kate for your next purchase. Thanks again and we love the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Kate Zanone-Hill is the best automobile sales person I have ever dealt with over the past 30 plus years. She was very patient and professional. She provided me numerous financing options and arranged transportation from NC to FL. I would recommend her to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

A really good experience. Kate Zanone-Hill and Yeshua really went all out to help us complete our BMW purchase. We were in/out in a couple of hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

The staff at the BMW of Wilmington were a pleasant surprise to buying a new car. Gareth the salesman made the process smooth and easy. He took the time to find the X3 with the options I wanted and promptly got my vehicle in 2 days. Thank you BMW of Wilmington!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

I recently purchased a brand new 2021 BMW 430i M series. Tom Dolan was a pleasure to work with, taking time to assist me in getting the car that I wanted. CeCe Schweighardt was amazing when it came to the guiding me through the technical process of knowing my car. I would recommend BMW of Wilmington and this very special team to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

BMW of Wilmington is awesome. Thomas Dolan is my sales Representative. What a Gentleman. He adheres to the customer needs. He Goes above and beyond for his clients.I have purchased 3 BMW’s from him. My wife loves her cars. Our latest is an X3. I highly recommend Tom Dolan if you’re interested in purchasing a BMW. He’s the best salesperson and not only that I’m proud to call him my Friend. Mr. Mike over at finance is also a great asset. No stone gets unturned. He goes over all the financing so you understand all what ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Alan Shapiro is a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend Alan and the dealership. Exemplary customer service all around. They listen to your needs and make the car buying process super convenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Tom Walsh at BMW of Wilmington took the time to learn of my needs and wants in a vehicle. He easily steered me in the right direction with his vast knowledge of BMW (and other vehicles). The relaxed atmosphere of the dealership added to the great experience I had with my vehicle purchase. I look forward to to the next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

After an in-depth internet search of several BMW dealers in the eastern Carolinas…BMW of Wilmington looked like it was the dealership for us. Christmas eve is probable not the best day to go car shopping as everyone is looking forward to getting home. I was super impressed that everyone involved in the purchase of our X5 were all in, 100%. From the phone call to saying we were inbound, till the view of the dealership in the rear-view mirror on our way home in the new X5. Everyone involved starting with Tom Dolan (Papa Smurf) who took that inbound call ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

We have bought several vehicles from Wilmington BMW over the years and we have always been very happy with their sales and service departments. For our most recent purchase, Alan Shapiro was our salesman and we were very please with his attention to satisfying our needs and locating a vehicle that met our requirements. We are very happy with our most recent purchase and the sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

This was the first in person BMW salesperson that I enjoyed working with! Joey was prompt in communicating with my husband and I prior to arriving at the dealership and after. We did not feel pressured to purchase and the whole process was seamless. Joey was quick to point out any issues that he found and only informed us once he already had the solution. We look forward to our next purchase with Joey!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Patrick did a fantastic job. I woukd definitely recommen this dealership. Scott Amity Did a great job with the paper work . I will buy my next car here also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

This is my first time experience in BMW customer service and Kate, (Sales Specialist) was great, I had an awesome experience. Kate was very knowledgeable and had a bubbly personality, which made this whole process worth it. Hunter was very knowledgeable taught me all of the technical things I needed to know about the car I left the car dealership very pleased with my 2021X5 I will refer friends and family definitely!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Alan Shapiro was very knowledgeable, patient and made our purchase go with ease. We will definitely return and recommend them. We love our new cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

This was our first experience working with BMW and immediately we were impressed. Our agent Chandler Deal was attentive from the get go and dealt with my continual borage of questions yet never made me feel any pressure to buy as we’ve felt from other dealerships. Very pleasant experience, first class all the way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Chad is customer focused and flexible as he strives to meet the goals of both his clients and his management team. Working with him was a positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

This is my second vehicle purchase from Alan. He’s great to work with, knowledgeable, transparent and honest. He takes the stress out of the car buying experience. I appreciate that he keeps you in mind for various vehicles as inventory becomes available and while I don’t plan on purchasing another vehicle in the near future, he will be my go to when the time comes. Jackie and Greg from Service are also awesome to work with. Chris on the finance side is a pleasure to work with as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Alan Shapiro was very helpful finding the right X5 for me at a good price. He is knowledgeable,professional & low key, which are attributes I want in a car sales person. BMW of Wilmington is certainly where I will come back to when I need a new car,everyone I delt with was friendly & professional. I give the Dealership a 10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

Absolutely the best experience in my life ! Tom Walsh is outstanding- wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else ! Mike and Service team terrific as well !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

Alan and all the folk at BMW of Wilmington are the best. Easy to work with and very accommodating. Five stars and most highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Great experience with new X5M purchase! Alan Shapiro- great job with sales! Highly recommend! Mike in finance made transaction super smooth and fast. X5M is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Tom and the staff were awesome! I sent them all in f my info the day before, drove up from Murrell's Inlet and they had me signed and delivered in less than an hour. Will definitely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

We had a great experience purchasing a car for my father at BMW of Wilmington. We worked with Joey and he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient with us throughout the experience. I would recommend Joey and the dealership to friends and family! Thanks for the quick and easy interaction. Katie S.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

I recently had a wonderful experience buying a new car at BMW of Wilmington. Tom Dolan (sales) and Hunter (BMW genius) were so nice and helpful, and I feel I receive a fair price for my new car and my trade-in. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Bought a super clean 03 Miata Shinsen from BMW of Wilmington. Being active duty military, I had to arrange everything over the phone but when I got off my flight and drove down there the next day it was only a few hours before I was walking away with the keys in my hand. Everything on the car checked out and they were incredibly helpful and hospitable, and lay me negotiate the price to what I could afford. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a good deal - make sure you ask for Chad.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

we had a great experience at bmw of wilmington. our salesman alan shapiro was well informed on the vehicle . he was also very professional and courteous. will definitely buy again from alan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

What a great experience here. James Marshall greeted us as we were browsing. He did not exert any pressure but had several great recommended CPO vehicles. If you want a BMW, he's the one to see.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Gareth is an excellent salesman. Was in there last Friday for about 30 minutes and he never pressured me at all to buy a car. Picked up my car the following Tuesday and it was a very smooth transaction. Ask for him if you are thinking about purchasing or leasing a vehicle - Mark

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

James Marshall I is easy to work with. He made the experience of buying a new car fund stress free His name is not listed in the sales department so I will give him a I’ve star rating here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Being a frequent car shopper I have dealt with multiple car dealerships across the country. I can safely say that the experience I had at BMW of Wilmington has been nothing short of stellar. Exceptional service, communication, and a class act overall. I want to send my thanks to Ty Coyle and Joey Fuchs for their incredible knowledge, hospitality, and ongoing customer service even after our purchase. Ty you have gained a customer for life and you'll be hearing from us soon as promised. Already planning our next vehicle lease. For anyone in the market for their next lease ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

I have been getting my 3 series serviced here for about 2 years and have yet to write a review until now. With my family being in the market for an upgrade, BMW of Wilmington was definitely our top choice. The sales department is never pushy and they are always incredibly friendly. Working with Joey has been an amazing experience. He has met and exceeded our expectations. He listened, understood our goals and was transparent throughout the entire process. Over the course of the month, Joey was there every step of the way. During the test drives we bonded over music and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

I found a car online and was contacted immediately by James from bmw of wilmington. He was able to promptly answer all of my questions and provide me with a detailed list of options that the car had. He made the buying process very easy and straightforward despite living 7 hours away. I highly recommend working with and buying your next vehicle from bmw of wilmington. Thanks James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Our lease was up on our 230i convertible and there were no convertibles to be found. Alan Shapiro from BMW of Wilmington worked with us to identify the features we wanted and was able to secure the vehicle we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. No stress, just a professional and pleasant experience We are very grateful. We plan on doing business with Alan next year when the lease is up on our other BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

Alan was a pleasure to work with and super knowledgeable about all the models and trims BMW had to offer. It was very clear how important relationship building and customer services is to Alan which helped out our kind at ease when spending a good chunk of change on these amazing cars Purchasing a 2017 750i was a relaxed and easy process and I highly recommend BMW if Wilmington, and more importantly, Alan if you are in the market for a car. Everything is 5 star here. Yes, even price. While no BMW is an inexpensive car, they were transparent on their ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

We bought our first BMW 328i in 2008 from Shaeffer BMW and a second 5 series wagon in 2012. All aspects of dealing with this dealership has always been 5 stars. Our service techs, Mike Nelson and Bob Barfield were always helpful, informed and provided amazing service and advice along the journey particularly as both cars aged. Recently, Alan Shapiro with help from John McDougald helped me purchase a 2017 Mercedes 400E wagon. The service Alan provided during the process was helpful and made the process move along quickly. I highly recommend the sales and service and body repair departments of the new BMW of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

In the past 15 years I have purchased or leased more than 10 BMWs from BMW of Wilmington. Yesterday I picked up another 2021 750i. As expected, the car is superb. The attention I receive in sales and service Is equal to the quality of the car. The is equal to the quality of the car. both departments are equally attentive to my needs and concerns. I find them a pleasure to deal with and recommend them without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

We bought a used Honda CR-V from Joey Fuchs, and the process could not have been more wonderful! I called on Saturday to see if the car was available, discussed our trade-in and financing options, and he delivered the car to us Monday morning. He was an absolute joy to work with, was very responsive to my communication, and totally unpretentious. I highly recommend using Joey at BMW to purchase your next car!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review